help exchange   Host 32666
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): less than one
Persons: 3
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 32666
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 28, 2015


Hello everyone!!! Your stay with us is going to be incredibly awesome if you so choose to help x at our house! :)

We are 5 housemates living in an older house in a little place called Williamstown. It's a beautiful suburb that started here back in 1850 and is a hot spot during the summer as we are a foot into the Bay, which means we are surrounded by ocean and it only takes a couple minutes walk to get to the beach. At night there are pubs open late during the summer and can get quite crowded during the day on the beaches.

We are about a 25 minute train ride from the CBD. So, getting into the city is not hard and can be easily accesible at any time of day. The last train back into Willi leaves around midnight but if you like the nightlife you can always stay out til the trains start in the morning OR a taxi ride is not expensive if you're sharing it with a group.

About where you will be staying:

There are 5 of us:

-Steph (IRish)
-Katie (Aussie)
- Adam (Aussie)
- Dave and I (Liz, are Canadian)

-free wifi (it's pretty slow, but it exists!)
-There are 3 cats here so you MUST NOT be allergic. I would hate for you guys not to be able to enjoy your stay here.
-There are guest towels and blankets and pillows for you to use so it is not mandatory to bring your own. If you already have some, that's ok, just means more for you to use if it get chilly.
-You will be staying in a spare bedroom that has a bunk bed with single mattresses. I say 3 people can stay because either all 3 can fit on the bunk beds (IF there is a couple) or the third person can fit on the floor where we have mattresses we can put on there for your comfort.
-You can smoke, but it has to be outside. You can drink, we drink too. You can sleep in or stay out late as long as you want, but don't wake us up when you come home at 4 am in the morning !! ha ha. That's happened and it was not pleasant.
- Don't lose your key! If you do, it's a $6 charge to replace it and you will need to pay that up front. If you don't lose the key, at the end of your stay we will give you the $6 back! No harm done.
-Everyone here, except me, has a full time job so please respect that and in the morning are their time to get ready for work. We politely ask you to shower out of that time zone , so they are not late for work. If you need to shower early in the morning just ask the housemates the night before to make sure that you won't be in there when they need it. Your showers need to be SHORT. Hot water is limited when there are going to be 6-8 people under one roof!


You can choose three options:

- 3 hrs a day (Or when tasks are finished), 5 days a week. And on 6th day will only be maybe 30 minutes of daily tasks. 7th day completely off


-2.5 hrs a day, (Or when tasks are finished), 6 days a week, and a full day off to do whatever


-2 hrs a day, every day (Or when tasks are finished)

Both of these options don't include food because of the low amount of hours you will be working. Chances are you probably won't even be doing that amount of time if it's simple chores, especially if there is more than 1 of you.

Chores will just be household things; cleaning, organizing, lawn mowing, gardening, more cleaning....

We don't care when you do the work, as long as it's done. Morning is usually best for you, so you can have the entire day to do whatever you like!!!


We are a pretty big happy house. We like the nightlife and partying. Given, during the week it's pretty mild most of the time. We all love music, and 4 of us LOVE electronic music. We go to festivals/shows whenever we can. We're all pretty easy going, down to earth, and LOVE helpx'ers because it's an older house that always needs some TLC.

We don't care if you have travel insurance, as we doubt you will be doing anything where you can truly hurt yourself. If you do, you're shit out of luck if you have no travel insurance. Ha ha.

We are a fun bunch. We have many travellers come through our home so we get booked quickly. We love to meet new people to the country, and being travellers ourselves, we will show you cool places or give you ideas of what to do!!

Hope to hear from you :)


-the beach 5 min walk from our house
-the sideways one is the room with bunk beds where you will be staying
-pic of people is Dave and I in Washington in June 2015

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use