help exchange   Host 32767
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32767
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 30, 2018

We are a friendly family of three comprised of a myself (Alexandra), four year old, a six year old, and two cats.

I am a busy professional and looking for responsible, energetic, positive, friendly helpers to help look after my children and do some general work around the home.

We look forward to facilitating a cultural exchange with our helpers.

Helpers must have experience with young children.

We live 25 minutes by car from Melbourne. We are well serviced by public transport and close to a major shopping centre.

Our house is a comfortable 3 bedroom house. You will have your own bedroom with a built in wardrobe,, across the hall from a central bathroom which you will share with the children. We have WIFI, heating, and cooling.

We love to go to the markets, cook, spend time with friends. We would like our helpers to accompany our children/our family to playgrounds, museums, zoos, parks, gardens and beaches - all of which are within close distance.

We eat well and drink lots of coffee!

We offer food and accommodation in exchange for approximately 25 hours work per week per person.

*** Helpers must have experience with young children ***

Main jobs include:
- looking after and playing with our six year old
- looking after and playing with our four year old
- general housework (sweeping, vacuuming, mopping, hanging and folding laundry, washing and drying dishes, tidying, dusting)

We prefer helpers who can stay for one month at a minimum. But if you have lots of experience with young children, please contact us, we may consider a shorter stay.

We are a no smoking home.

If you are interested in helping us we would love to hear from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use