help exchange   Host 32795
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Healesville
All Year: September till June
Area (ha): 245
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32795
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 29, 2019

We are members of moora moora coop which consists of 30 houses on 245 hectares on top of Mt Toobewong. We have a tennis court, swimming dam, forest and farm land with horses, sheep and plenty of wild life. We are 1.15 hrs from Melbourne, 15 minutes to a bus in Healesville. Check out our web site above. This is a good time weather wise to visit.

You will be staying in our house which is divided into two units.

Sandra a psychologists and peter a sociologist teaching eco psychology , co evolutionary spirituality and deepening democracy. We are actively involved in moora moora since its inception and In other community organisations. We are travellers, and enjoy the journey of life and embrace its challenges. No drugs except ice cream and coffee . We hang out a lot with our adult children, andthree grand children who live nearby on our mountain.

The work and the times will vary depending on your and our needs and skills. The work will consist of landscaping
, wood collecting, gardening and building renovations and painting. Sometimes meeting and working with coop members and other helpers on special projects. Sometimes we will visit and work at our holiday home at Inverloch.

Internet is available and lifts up and down our mountain
available. We have just returned from 3 months mainly in Europe so we are looking forward to sharing life's stories.

reviews (7)
Helper: Jaro Reynolds Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 2, 2019
I fell really grateful that I had the chance to meet Peter and Sandra, I stay... view complete review

Helper: Gabriele Heinze Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: April 28, 2018
The stay with Peter and Sandra was alright. They look that you have good fo... view complete review

Helper: Ibtissem Benkeddad Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 8, 2017
This is my first HelpX, and it was really a good. I stayed 4 weeks, the work ... view complete review

Helper: Martin THUILLIER Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 2, 2016
I have not even spent a week with Peter and Sandra, but this short stay was r... view complete review

Helper: Megan Pavey Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: October 21, 2015
Spent 3 weeks with Peter and Sandra, some just working for them and some spre... view complete review

Helper: Hymn Wong Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Netherlands Date: June 16, 2015
I had helped a week in their home, and it was probably the most memorable & e... view complete review

Helper: Erez Ackerfeld Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Israel Date: March 11, 2015
I spent almost a month with Peter and Sandra in their home in Moora Moora. It... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use