help exchange   Host 32825
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 16
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32825
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 29, 2018

hello wonderful helpers...
We have room available for 1 or 2 helpers to stay for 1 to 4 weeks.

We are living on 40 acres with our two children (6yrs and 4yrs old).

We are building our own home, gardens and stables for our three horses. We eat and grow our own organic vegetables. We source as much as possible, other foods locally.
Theresa is an Equine Bowen Therapist, David is a Sculptor and Carpenter/Builder.
Some of our life interests include eco housing (off grid, solar passive), healthy/nutritious eating, reading, cooking, Steiner Education, organic and bio-dynamic farming, health and fitness, natural horse care, energetic/holistic animal healing and communication, .......

Currently we require help with all sorts of building projects, help around the garden and property as there is always something to do and with children and chickens and horses sometimes too. We eat healthy and are willing to cater for most dietary requirements.
Accommodation is a room in the family home.
We prefer non smokers in our no drug, low alcohol family friendly environment. We are close to hiking and mountain biking trails, 45 mins to the beach.

We offer a 3-5 day trial period initially so either party can decide if it suits. We are flexible regarding hours of work and days off.

We are located about 10km out of Mt Barker which is 50km from Albany and 50km from Denmark in the South of Western Australia. We can pick up and drop off at the bus stop etc if required.
The Porongurup Ranges and Stirling Ranges are part of our views and close to visit for walks etc.
We are approximately 4hrs drive (car or bus) south of Perth.
Work is normally around the WWOOFing ideas and hours. Gardening, home, building, genaral light farm work, and help with other projects going on here.

You would be welcome to come with us when we visit etc around the area.
David and Theresa

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use