help exchange   Host 32874
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32874
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 3, 2017

We are looking for helpers (1 or 2) from 15th October for 1 to 3 weeks.

We are a family of 5 with 3 kids aged 14, 10 and 8. We live on half an acre in beautiful Denmark. We homeschool our children and also work from home, running several businesses.

In exchange for 4 hours of work a day (or 20 hours per week) we offer you 3 meals a day (we will share evening meals and will provide food for your breakfast and remaining lunches that you can prepare for yourself in your own kitchen) and very comfortable accommodation in a separate and private guesthouse in the back garden, with a king size bed, bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. We have wifi and a tv in the guesthouse.

We are looking for help with general housework duties and garden work.

We are about 6km out of town, and just a few kilometres from beautiful Ocean Beach. We have bicycles and kayaks you are welcome to borrow. We are right on the inlet, and the Bibbulmun track is close by.

You would be welcome to join us on any family outings. We love exploring this beautiful region, and particularly enjoy the beach. We love meeting different people and learning about different cultures. We are a pretty relaxed family and would love to welcome easy going and fun people to our home.

Non smokers only. We will have trouble accommodating vegetarians unless you are happy to cook most meals for yourself. We are happy to cater for gluten free diets.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use