help exchange   Host 32931
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32931
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 8, 2019

At the moment we are also looking for one or two people that want to stay on the farm mid to long term, as well as helpers for a shorter stay

Do you want to be involved in developing a self sustainable homestead with an adjoining forest school inspired education project ?
Or, do you have experience working with horses ?
We are a young English family (Ruth, Steve and our 7 year old son) looking for enthusiastic people/couples with skills in any of the following to really help get our this project off the ground;
*Building, Carpentry
*Permaculture/self sufficiency
*Eco building/timber frame etc
*Outdoor living/cooking
*Animal/horse care
*chainsaw skills
*General building skills

French speaking is a bonus

We can offer the opportunity to be part of a groundbreaking project (France is a hard nut to crack)
Help is needed in absolutely all areas of daily living at the moment - Depending on your skills you could find yourself cutting trees down, building compost toilets, Riding, cooking, childcare, cutting firewood, lime plastering, shelter building, making mud kitchens, feeding the sheep, chickens, making fence posts,fencing, gardening, creating veg gardens, preserving fruits
etc, etc..

We travelled for a year in our van to find the perfect piece of land to begin our project. We have been living outdoors in our bell tent for 7 months renovating a little cottage, developing the land and starting to shape the acre of woodland for our forest school. We are in the initial stages and this is when we need the most help and support with people who understand the vision

We have a 6 year old gypsy cob who needs bringing on and training to drive, a 3 yearold Shire horse and a Shetland pony. We also look after other people's horses and help the new owners gain confidence.
We have 1 beautiful pig.
We have 10 Jacob sheep and lots of chickens and ducks.
All of our meat is raised, dispatched and butchered here on the farm. Stress free

Accommodation - a caravan, a camping car, 6 man tent, or a self contained fully equipped room with internet, hot cold water etc (Compost toilet, lots of outdoor campfire cooking (gas available too) running hot and cold water, or double bed in a beautifully kitted out van- see piccies

Wifi available

We eat well, work hard and play hard

There's lots of opportunity here for the right people

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use