help exchange   Host 32953
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bothwell
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32953
Region: Mountain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 16, 2019

Looking for helpers now.

I am looking for a farm/house sitter for this spring / summer

I currently have mustangs in training. If you have experience working with training horses I can use you.

I prefer individuals with at farm/animal experience. I am looking for someone willing to help 3-5 hours a day with weekends free - except for those weekends when I may need help with a project or when I am out of town - then caring for animals is still needed.


I have a small farm in Northern Utah. The work needed is animal care, (farm animals and house pets) garden & yard work (weeding most every day) and housework. I am often away from home so I need someone comfortable with being on their own, in an quiet, rural environment, who can work independently.

I am in need of a worker familiar with farm animals and livestock and if you can ride/exercise my horses that is an option. This is a rural farm and you will be somewhat isolated - please be sure you are comfortable with this type of environment before coming.

I run a small farm and bed & breakfast in Northern Utah surround by beautiful mountains. I am only 1 hour north of Salt Lake, 3-4 hours away from Jackson, Wyoming and Yellowstone National Park.

I have horses, ponies, ducks, chickens, peacocks, dogs and cats. There are no children in the home but we do have grandchildren that visit.

I am looking for someone willing to work 5 hours a day with most weekends free. Most of the help will be feeding/caring for livestock, housework, keeping the house clean and keeping rooms ready for my guests, and farm/yard/gardening work. You will be responsible for preparing your own meals.

Every season is busy with some aspect of the farm and livestock. Spring and summer involve a lot of work in the yard and gardens - planting, weeding, harvesting and planting and tending the flower beds. In the fall we are cleaning up the gardens, burning off weeds and tilling up gardens. Winter brings snow and indoor projects - painting, repairing and there are still the animals to tend and horses to work.

I compete with both my horses and my dogs - grooming and bathing animals may be requested.

While I enjoy sharing a meal and conversation, I work during the day and I like my quiet time also. A good fit for is someone who does not need to be entertained but enjoys the quiet of the country life and doesn't mind spending time on their own.

I can provide a very comfortable private guest room and bath. I will provide basic groceries - you will need to purchase your own additional items. You will need to prepare you own meals. I can accommodate couples. I could also accommodate someone traveling with a horse if needed.

I cannot host anyone who smokes. I guarantee smoke free rooms to my bed & breakfast guests. I am also very allergic to cigarette smoke so I cannot have workers who smoke as the smell on clothes will trigger my allergies.

I also do not accommodate vegetarians. We are a small farm and we eat the livestock we raise. Chickens, eggs, lamb, beef & pork. I prefer someone willing to cook with the food we provide.

A long term arrangement could be available to the right person.

Thank you for your interest. I look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use