help exchange   Host 32969
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Malmsbury
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32969
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 26, 2019

It is time for asking for help and sharing again.
We are on a small farm working on self sustainability and providing small farm produce like eggs, chickens and plants for sale. We are just over an hour from Melbourne. We are looking for someone with some handyman skills to help with some minor maintenance at our place, painting, wood cutting, planting, weeding in exchange for a local stay experience, food and accommodation.
The standard of 4 hours a day applies but flexible with days and chance to get paid, especially if you have carpentry skills.
We eat mostly vegetarian, so looking for someone who is interested in vegetarian cooking and could share cooking skills.
This is our 7th year hosting and some wonderful friendships have been made and we now have "extended family" overseas that we visit.
You can contact for further info and discuss it further. Anybody with trade skills like carpentry would be awesome!
It can also be where you need a weekend escape into the country as well.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use