help exchange   Host 32993
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wellington
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32993
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 16, 2020

Hi at the moment we need help with cooking and housework as I have had a major leg operation so my mobility is very limited. We have a spare room with a queen bed in it. Also we are building a large shed so help on that would also be great. We are living our dream on a beautiful farm that is only 25 minutes away from Wellington City. There are lots of beautiful walks around the farm. The wind farm is our neighbor so also offers lots of walks. Most days you can see the South Island from the end of our road. Makara beach is a 5 minute drive from the farm. The farm is very peaceful. We are needing help with housework, gardening and cooking and looking after our animals. We have been on the farm 8 years. We have lots of animals 2=dogs,3 cats and a kitten, chickens, alpacs and pet sheep so you will need to like animals :) I sometimes foster kittens and we have baby lambs in spring that need looking after. You will need your own transport as there is no buses to our farm but if you don't have a car you can get a lift into town with family when they go in. We offer board, food and Wifi at the house for 4 hours work. We have lots of requests especially in summer so to make this process easier please put your dates down you would like to come. Winter we do not have as many helpers as we do not have much work around the property.Looking forward to meeting you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use