help exchange   Host 33015
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Coromandel R.D.1
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 33015
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 24, 2019

I live on a beautiful property on the side of a mountain overlooking the sea adjacent to Mana Retreat Centre[see mana] south of Coromandel town near Manaia.

I am a teacher and therapist. You can see something about me via my website link above. I have very basic french and spanish and am always interested in improving those languages or helping Spanish or French speakers with English.

I am a tai chi and yoga/ meditation teacher and therapist and can share this as it fits. Also my place is vegetarian only.

I prefer mature, independent longer term helpx volunteers who enjoy physical work. primary tasks are gardening, lawn mowing, looking after trees and grounds, house and pool cleaning.
Usually I don't take anyone for less than 4 weeks but at times I have a short project so it is ok to ask even if you have less time to come.

At the moment my two areas of interest for helpx are - getting help with re-building my website and some small building renovation jobs. I have one French cabinet maker right now and we are having some fun - I could take one more skilled person.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use