help exchange   Host 33036
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Northburn
All Year:
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33036
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 15, 2016

We are looking for help in the garden and with practical chores. The ability for someone to use a weed-eater, chainsaw and lawn mower would be an advantage. We are 5km from Cromwell on the Cromwell-Tarras Road. There is just the two of us and we work in the local wine and tourism industries. We have very comfortable modern home with an outdoor spa and an extensive garden with chickens, ducks and Ollie "cat with attitude". We offer a warm and relaxing place to stay, self help breakfast and lunch, when we get home we love cooking and sharing our love of food and wine. Dinner, on the odd occasion, will be a shared event but most times we will cook. You will have very comfortable ensuite self contained accommodation. Great for a couple but will also work well for two friends. All this in exchange for 4 hrs of work a day .We are flexible about the hours, you may wish to work one day and have the next off to explore. It will be an advantage for you to have your own vehicle.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use