help exchange   Host 33075
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Westport
All Year: Jan-March 2019
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 33075
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 5, 2019

We have an old house where we also offer a space for writer's to retreat and work. We do some bed and breakfast in summer. We re 3 miles outside Westport town in the West of Ireland. We're in the countryside but Westport is a vibrant town for arts crafts music and adventure sports. I am looking for help

1. to do a big "springclean" (or should I say NewYear clean out) in the house;

2. To clear old growth away in the rambling gardens.
Our house and garden are over 150 years old. For a number of reasons I'm not really able to do the heavy gardening work I love but would still love a garden! There are many digging and clearing jobs to be done.

3.Small painting jobs inside and outside would also be appreciated if the other work is completed.

There isn't a bus service but I'm happy to take people into town whenever I can. I'd look for 4 hours work a day (20 hours a week) in return for bed and board.
We have a wooden cabin set in its own wild garden which has a double bed, full kitchen facilities and a sittingroom area. If this is not available you would have a room in the main house with both single bed and small double sofa bed, and its own shower room

If you think this work would suit you please contact me as soon as possible.

Thanks for your interest,

Roisin.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use