help exchange   Host 33076
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Montellà (Catalonia)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33076
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 14, 2014

We are a family of 4, Susanna, Marc, a 8-year-old girl and a 4 year old boy. We also have a dog and a rabbit; we are nature lovers and we live in a quiet place. Mom works at home and dad in Andorra.

We are homeschoolers, we do morning classes and activities away from home in the afternoon (go to the library, activities, park, hiking... )

We are looking for an English speaking person to help me in homeschool my children, learning, playing and doing crafts, music... in english. We educate our children at home following their interests and respecting their learning rhythms. We are looking for someone who can stay with us for a few months to provide some stability to children. At least one month, or more.

Once a week we go to Andorra, while mom and dad work, we need you to take the children to the library, visit a museum, go to the park, go for a walk... You will also have free time for shopping, skiing or thermal baths.
Once a month we go to Barcelona for working, there you can visit the city for free or with us when we are finish at work.

At weekends you will have free time to go wherever you want, or you can come with us. In our spare time we like to hike, visiting new places, going to the market, play with our children, see friends or just relax.
We are looking for someone with notions of Spanish. We can teach you Catalan and Spanish.

We live in a small village (about 100 inhabitants) in the Catalan Pyrenees in Cadí-Moixeró Natural Park (Lleida, Catalonia) 20 minutes from cities such as La Seu d'Urgell and Puigcerdà (public transport and all services are available) and 45 minutes from Andorra (ski slopes, shops,...)

There is bus service in the next village (15 minute walk along a mountain trail). You can also go to Barcelona by bus (2 hours’ drive) in your free time.

Our home has 3 floors, large gardens and an orchard where we cultivate our organic vegetables. There are lots of sun and views of the mountains and grazing horses.

You will have a bedroom on the third floor with a bath for you.
We do not have TV.
Wi-Fi is available.

We live close to ski slopes, thermal baths, hiking trails, ideal for nature lovers.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use