help exchange   Host 33164
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Galway
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 33164
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 1, 2018

We live on Inis Mór, the largest of the Aran Islands. I have a very small B&B (only 2 rooms) and a Self-catering unit.
In exchange for room and board, I am looking for someone to help with preparing and serving breakfasts and housekeeping and occasional pic-ups from ferry. As well as this, some child care is required, our kids are almost 7 and 11. I have other commitments outside the home and B&B. The kids are on Summer vacation for June, July and August, it is challenging to juggle everything!
I have had some very positive experience with cultural exchanges in the past, We've met some lovely people from Brazil, Poland and Sweden :)
We are a tri-lingual family of 4 living by the sea, we live near the main village.
There are bicycles available, a kayak, it's a fantastic place for walks, swimming etc The Afternoons and weekends are your own to relax, explore and unwind on our lovely Island, perhaps it would be possible to get a part time job on the island during your stay :) :)
We also have a dog(Lucy) a cat (Sunshine), they're very friendly :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use