help exchange   Host 33181
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Mongauzy
All Year: Sept, Oct,Nov, December
Area (ha): 1,800ha
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33181
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 16, 2019

I don't need Helper currently. Thank you!
Can you go and help me to get my garden more beautiful and more productive ? I am begining permaculture and I expect to create a garden forest. I hope to become independant to eat and to live respectfully on this ground. You can choice to cut fire wood, make enclosures, create a little pool, mow, clear the ground, make larger the hen house, all works I cannot do alone! You have choice!..You can also create the new helpers'bathroom, if you have some skill! Thanks!

I am a 71 years old retired teacher.I am interested in nature, permaculture, farm animals, eatable plants, birds. I am sensitive about sustainable/selfsufficient living, méditation, beauty and simplicity.
I have 2 lovely cats, 6 hens and 10 sheep.
My sloping ground is composed of many trees (fruit trees and others) with water-spring. The property is 4km away from the nearest train station (La Réole) on the track Bordeaux-Toulouse. Shops are 5km away.
For you: a renovated bed-room. Wifi and 1 bike are available. There is no TV. We share the bathroom and the kitchen.

Short stay (at least one week) possible. Welcome to single, care, clean and happy person!
Non smoker, non alcoholic and drug-free;
It is wonderfull if you speak a little French (I speak a little English)! And it is necessary to be independent.
Welcome!

reviews (5)
Helper: Shayne Ewen Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: July 27, 2019
Volunteering and staying with Maryannick was my first HelpX experience, and i... view complete review

Helper: Judy Whiteaker Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: October 14, 2015
I had a wonderful time spending almost three weeks with Maryannick. Fortu... view complete review

Helper: Imran Rashid Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Singapore Date: June 28, 2015
Had a very good week with Maryannick. Learn alot of things on permaculture,... view complete review

Helper: Jennifer Squibb Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: June 16, 2015
I stayed with Maryannick for one week and I had a really lovely experience! M... view complete review

Helper: Michael Wilkinson Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: April 1, 2015
Maryannick is kind, generous and a pleasure to be around. I was her first hel... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use