help exchange   Host 33204
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tipperary
All Year: No
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33204
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 15, 2019

Hi...Room for 1 or 2 female helpers starting early to mid November 2019....we will be harvesting Christmas Trees....could do with help pruning christmas trees...and gardening....
Homestay and Christmas Tree farm. Help needed with both. It would help if you can speak a little English. Non smokers only. It's general labour. We will be working outside most of the time. Not suitable if you suffer from hayfever or are allergic to pollen. I have a dog at my house so not suitable if you are allergic to dogs.There is a lot of bending down when pruning.
At the home I plan on painting, cleaning and gardening. At The Christmas Trees we will be pruning the trees and cutting back weeds. You would be asked for five hours per day, five days a week in return for room and board. Food will be supplied but you may sometimes have to cook for yourself.Its vegetarian meals here.
The area I live in is beside the Glen Of Aherlow, with the world famous Rock Of Cashel and also Cahir Castle twenty minutes drive from here. We are one and three quarter hours from Killarney National Park. It is a quiet country area with no public transport but I go to town lots. The nearest bus stop is in Cahir Town also and nearest train station is Limerick Junction. So if you think you may be suitable send me an email and perhaps we could both help each other out.

reviews (4)
Helper: Sasha Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: February 14, 2019
If u love country side, u must to come here stay with Sarah. Bansha is a lov... view complete review

Helper: Philly and Hazel Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hong Kong Date: December 29, 2018
It was our very first time doing Helpx and we enjoyed every moments. Sarah... view complete review

Helper: Hoi Yi Lam Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hong Kong Date: February 7, 2018
I spent three weeks at Sarah's with my friend and it was very enjoyable. She ... view complete review

Helper: Hatton Blandine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 17, 2017
My 2 weeks with Sarah were great, but the weather not! I helped mostly to cut... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use