help exchange   Host 33254
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 33254
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 27, 2014

My wife (Sue) and I (Richard) and our dog (Amber) who is a Newzealand Huntaway and will be having puppies very soon. Live in Somerset near Bridgwater and not far from Glastonbury, Wells and Bath (where we have family) We have a Fair Trade shop in Glastonbury. Our house is quite large and sits on about an acre of land. We have a lovely old greenhouse which we try to grow Tomatoes, lettuce, peppers, early potatoes etc in.
We also have a small orchard which are mainly Bramley apples but would like to graft eating varieties on to some of these. We have up until last year a chicken run which we have tried to make fox proof year on year but our local fox seems to be smarter than us, but would like to give it another go with chicken wire on to of the run to keep it fox free.
We have a couple of interesting small building projects on the go as well.There is always more to do than we have time for outside.
Inside the house and maintenance of the house is the same. We can offer a lovely room for a couple to stay in. A friendly atmosphere, intelligent conversation good food, good fun, family atmosphere and more for some help to run our property.If you can help we would be most grateful. Rich Sue and Amber x

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use