help exchange   Host 33347
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33347
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 3, 2019


we have availability for the next few weeks - autumn means it's time to get in the garden! Looking for a couple to help us with our projects - happy, independent, physically fit helpers, happy to get your hands dirty.

We live in a small village in the Central Victorian Goldfields, 1.5hr from Melbourne easy drive or by train. Closest town Castlemaine (10mins by car).

We have a small 2 acre property, a recycled house, a little kid, a small dog and a messy garden!

A car is desirable, so you can explore the area - which is full of great walks, food, wine, coffee, markets and art. We live in a community of artisan growers, artists, makers and pioneers.

Work could include chopping wood,orchard and veggie bed maintenance, planting, weeding, cleaning, cooking, sanding and painting, babysitting, landscaping - let's see what you like and what the weather is doing. We ask 4-6 hours per day, 2 days off in a week, and you cater for yourselves on the days off (basic breakfast provided). We are also very flexible with this arrangement - we want you to enjoy your visit!

You will have your own room, shared kitchen and bathroom in the house. Feel free to prepare your own meals or to share meals with us. We are omnivorous and unable to cater to dietary requirements but you are free to prepare your own meals. Lots of walks, bike trails, and big sky to contemplate.

We have many resources to share about permaculture, sustainable design, green building, health and food.

Above all, we are looking for the right person/people to join our family. Please write and share some details about yourself. We have hosted many happy travellers, but not yet through helpx.

Please no generic emails.

Happy travels.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use