help exchange   Host 33352
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Castlegar
All Year: Mostly March-November
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33352
Region: BC, South Eastern

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2015

We have 5 beautiful acres in the West Kootenay mountains and an abundance of Spring projects underway.

We recently got goats! 2 does (one milking), a doeling and a buck. They are really friendly and love to go on walks :)

We also have chickens, a Siberian husky puppy and a cat.

Projects include preparing new veggie/flower beds, planting, tending to animals, watering, fencing, weeding- always lots to do!

In exchange for your help we will feed you wonderful organic food and would be happy to introduce you to some of the local places and activities. We are 35 minutes from Nelson and 10 minutes to Castlegar. As we are rural you would probably prefer to have a car. Otherwise we would be happy to take you to places when we go out.

I am a yoga teacher, massage therapist, nutritional consultant and hypnotherapist, so there are also opportunities to trade if you wish to put in more hours.

4 hours work per day for food and accommodation. One day off per week.

Please feel free to contact me for more details. I look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use