help exchange   Host 33466
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4 hectares
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33466
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 6, 2019

We are a family that have a 10 acre lifestyle block 35 minutes north of Christchurch. We endeavor to have a self sufficient lifestyle with lots of organic vege gardens, orchards, chooks, goats, 3 horses and working dogs etc.

Our property is located in peaceful private surroundings, only a 5 minute drive to the nearest township.

We have a small N.Z Native Tree Nursery, our plants are grown from locally sourced seed and are in various stages of growth that we are needing help with potting on.
We're also in need of help with some carpentry work in a wee rustic cottage we are restoring.

We are flexible with when you work and stop for breaks. If you wanted to do more hours one day and less the next that is o.k. We expect about 5 hours help a day depending on the work you are asked to do (less for more physical work, more for easier work etc) and in return we enjoy creating an enjoyable experience for our helpers.

Our 4 children ages 15, 14, 12 and 3 are keen horse riders and will be happy to get you out riding if you are keen!
There are plenty of walks and swimming spots in the summer at the local river to make use of.

We would prefer a couple or 2 friends.
Accommodation is in a very cosy rustic cottage, it is self contained with an outside composting toilet.
We will provide you with lots of yummy food to meet your requirements, so you can cook what you like.
You can also help yourself to our organic veges and seasonal fruit in the garden.
Depending on what we are doing as a family, we sometimes like to have the evening meal together as we love getting to know more about you and your country!

We look forward to hearing from you!

All the best, Brett, Esther and family

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use