help exchange   Host 33479
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha): 16 acre
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33479
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 11, 2019

Well hello there,

We are Ange and Martin and we have a few teenagers that keep our life pretty interesting and exciting. I think that we are living in one of New Zealands most beautiful places, but I must say every place in NZ has it's own charm.
We are situated between Warkworth and Matakana. A few beautiful beaches and surf places are nearby.
It's an hour drive North of Auckland. So we have best of both worlds...the countryside but also close enough to town for some action.

We have a big lifestyle block, 86 Acre but mostly bush. We farm a few cows, calves, a horse, some chickens and some turkeys. We have an orchard and a veggie patch which always need some TLC.

Beside that we run a farm related business from home.

The general jobs, as everyone else's, would be gardening, weeding, trimming some hedges / trees, chopping some firewood, planting shrubs, trees and helping on the farm with some maintenance. Like fixing some shelters, fences, painting some sheds. Like everyone else it will be 4 hrs of work per day for being here and living with us :-) If you want to work more hours, we can arrange that for some compensation. That's always handy.

At the moment we would like to have some helpers for mainly tiding up the gardens around the house. Preferable two helpxers who can do some physical work. Who can handle tools, like hedge trimmers, edge trimmers etc...!!
We like to have helpers for more then a few days, so things get done.

Would be nice if you have your own vehicle, because there are lots of interesting sites to visit in the area.

You will have your own unit with double bed (can make two beds), your own bathroom and free Wifi available. Means that you will have some privacy when you want to.
So If your free and you would like to give us a hand with a few jobs please get in contact with us for end September, beginning October.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
Enjoy your stay in NZ :-)
Ange & Martin

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use