help exchange   Host 33568
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33568
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 11, 2020

*** Taking helpers for the second lockdown ***

Welcome HelpX Travellers!!!

I am a nurse living on my own 8 ac property at Lal Lal near Ballarat. I train and compete horses for Eventing. I am always busy working, riding, coaching and competing and would love some help around the place and also appreciate the company!!

I am an easy going, fun loving person who enjoys meeting new people. I have a very friendly little dog and a giant orange cat who you cant help but like! I have 4 horses on the property at the moment and I`m also involved in breeding and breaking horses in conjunction with my family in Tasmania.

I have previously lived in lots of share houses as a student and am easy to live with, pretty good cook (I love my food) and keep the house clean and tidy!

The house is a cute little 2 bedroom cottage with wifi. The spare room has a double bed so I am happy to take singles or couples. The property is 20 mins from Ballarat, 75mins from Melbourne and 45 mins from Geelong with a bus service 150m from the gate. It is also walking distance from the local pub which does great meals!! There is lots of native wildlife about especially now as we are coming into koala breeding season!!

There is heaps to do around the place, mostly gardening, maintenance, general tidying up and also working with the horses for the right person. In winter 2 horses are stabled and the boxes need mucking out each day.

I would prefer to have someone who has experience with horses but it is not essential. The spare bedroom has a double bed so I am happy to have couples, singles or friends (as long as they dont mind sharing the bed)!I also have a car solely for use of guests while they are staying and you will have plenty of time to go off exploring.

Thanks for reading about my place, hope to hear from you soon!!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use