help exchange   Host 33711
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Margaret River
All Year: All year
Area (ha): 1hec
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33711
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 12, 2019

~Please read our profile before applying to stay with us.~

Spring is just about here and we are needing the help of one person for a few weeks to keep on top of the garden and a few other jobs

This time of the year we are just looking for 1 person to help out a little around the house, in the garden. You will need a car as riding bike in the rain is not a great way to get around.

We have also started a Facebook page, see link above.


Our Story

We are a young family of 3 with other animals, Dog, Chickens and who knows what else might show up.

We are working on improving our little block and growing more food organically, also making a nice little caravan stay for travelers wanting to come by and help out. Our goal is to develop our block into a place where people can come, work and stay. During their stay they can learn about looking after the Earth, growing plants, caring for animals, learning to meditate and anything else that can be shared during the exchange.

We ask for 3-4 hours of help around the house and land, gardening, cleaning and possibly some help with Scott to do building projects. Normally in the morning but we negotiate this with each new helper(s).

We offer a place to stay in a nice little caravan, share our shower, washing machine, your meals are provided and internet access.
We are a 30min walk from town so we do suggest having your own transport, car, van, is the best option, and during winter we do not take helpers without their own transport as the weather is too wet to bike or walk.

~Process if you wish to stay with us~

Contact us on Help X (We will try and get back to you within a few days)

Depending on your profile we might ask to meet you beforehand or on Skype if you do not have any reviews

We will give you a list of house rules (more just how we run the house) so there are no misunderstandings. This is a non-smoking environment

Look forward to hearing from you
Scott, Karen and Grace

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use