help exchange   Host 33728
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cowaramup
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.3
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33728
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 23, 2020

Hey!
SOUTHWEST LOCATION
We are looking for an awesome couple for the next two weeks to help us with garden clean up, painting and cleaning. We have a separate granny flat/cottage at the rear of our property with a kitchenette, bathroom, TV and wifi.
It is critical that you are already in the SOUTHWEST and continue to adhere to social distancing measures- we have young children and this is non-negotiable.

WE ARE LOOKING FOR:
We are ideally looking for a couple with some of the following experience:
gardening/ house painting/ yard work/ maintenance/ house cleaning and who can provide references.

We'd ask for 25 hours of your time per week in exchange for accommodation in our cottage and provisions for 3 meals a day. We'd love some help with the garden and some maintenance jobs (painting, assisting Jez with maintenance etc) and some cleaning, so experience/ skills in these areas would be great! There is also a possibility to earn some extra $ for any additional time.

A LITTLE ABOUT US:
We live in Cowaramup- 2 minutes walk into town. Cowaramup is located centrally in the Margaret River wine region, 10 minutes drive to Margaret River, 25 minutes to Dunsborough, and 10 minutes to Gracetown (our local beach).

We live on a half acre block, with a large native garden, fruit orchard and open lawn area. Our home is separate to the cottage that you would stay in. The cottage you would stay in is open plan and has a king size bed, a bathroom, a kitchenette (no cooking facilities, TV with Netflix and it's own 2 decks overlooking our garden. It is located at the rear of the block, so you'll have some privacy. We built it for the grandparents to stay in, so it is fully furnished and also a special place to us so we would expect you to be clean, neat and tidy and to treat the space with respect as you would treat your own.

Jez works locally in the wine industry and I am currently a full time stay at home Mum. We have three small kids (4, 2, 2) a dog (Billie) and 6 chickens. So you'd need to be happy with listening to kids and a dog, as we are playing at home everyday!!

You will need to have your own transport, so that you have some freedom as there is a lot to explore down here, but is difficult without a car.

Our priority is to find someone/ a couple who would be the right fit, so please get in touch via message and tell us about yourself if you are interested!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use