help exchange   Host 33912
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hobart
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1000 m2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33912
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2019

Closed for the winter. Fine to contact me in September. Self-contained unit with bathroom & kitchen in the lovely village of Cygnet, at the bottom of the world; known for superb food & coffee & close to wild places (if you have a car)..
I need only 2 hours a day, You will have time for another job: ie fruit picking/hospitality BUT you need to plan work early or to explore the area.
I provide basic organic food when in season, not cooking. Gardening is where I need the most help, with (easy) cleaning on rare occasions.
I'm an active vegetarian, writer, not young, social, yet needing occasional solitude. Cygnet has become my home after many homes ... this is the best! I speak basic French & enjoy a sense of humour. I have shared 3 Helpx helpers & enjoyed all.
It's important to me that both host & helper feel fairly treated. I do all I can to make sure people feel at home.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use