help exchange   Host 34187
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wandi, Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34187
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 7, 2020

Welcome to Beautiful Perth!

We are an Equestrian property located 30km South of Perth CBD. Under 10 mins from Cockburn Train Station, 15 mins to the coast and 5 mins to local shops. Our family consists of my husband and I, our 2 children, plus our German Short Hair Pointer ‘Mindy’- and my Dressage horses (+ kids pony). We are very proud of our lovely property and happy Animals!

Accommodation in self contained apartment close by the main house with Double Bed, great Wifi and heating/air conditioning. Breakfast and lunch supplies will be provided for you to prepare as you wish. Dinner is a shared meal (mixed diet) with our family in the main house.
Duties include weeding, cleaning stables, making compost, lawnmowing, gardening and general farm tidy up. Horse experience a bonus- but not essential.

Looking for honest and motivated helpers who are happy to help keep our property as lovely as it can be. We also have a swimming pool (heated in winter) and welcome you to part of our family while you stay with us. We are experienced hosts & have made some lovely lifelong friends from our guests on this program, many of our helpers keep in touch and recommend us to their friends.
Plenty of parking if you have your own car, or I can pick you up no problems from Aubin Grove Train Station.
Non smokers. Prefer minimum 2- 3 weeks stay.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

reviews (6)
Helper: Clélia Clecle Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 6, 2020
One of my best memories in Australia.It was my first helpx and it's the best!... view complete review

Helper: Amandine CASIMIR Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 12, 2019
My friend and I spent 2 weeks at Pia and Craig's place. This experience was a... view complete review

Helper: Indra Werk Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: July 23, 2019
I spent 4 amazing weeks at Pia's. Her family is so welcoming. You will feel l... view complete review

Helper: Rebecka Voss Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: April 10, 2019
I stayed nearly 4 weeks at Pia's and I really enjoyed my time here! The woofe... view complete review

Helper: Julie QUEDEVILLE Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 6, 2018
Pia and her family are kind, welcoming and warm. She is very flexible for the... view complete review

Helper: Aurora Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 29, 2018
I had a really good time at Pia's place! First, I was very well welcomed with... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use