help exchange   Host 34200
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Leicester
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34200
Region: South

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 21, 2019

We will be looking for help again starting April 2020.

Small homestead farm in the Appalachian Mountains striving for a "greener" existence here by growing our own organic vegetables, eggs and chicken. We are developing orchards, berry patches and pasture land. There are 3 children, 2 dogs, a cat, a bunch of chickens, lots of deer and wild turkey, a fox and occasionally a bear. We provide a large room w private bath. Other "ammenities" include a small swimming pool, trampoline, bikes, and now a zip line!

We have hosted 84 travelers during the last 12 years through the WWOOF program and more recently through HelpX. Long term stays are preferred, but will make exceptions for international travelers. Our rules here are simple; Be Safe, Be Kind, and Be respectful. Also, no tobacco or drug use!!

We are 25 minutes from Asheville, North Carolina, which is a great town. Lots of good restaurants, almost 2 dozen breweries, tons of festivals, great bluegrass music and lots of artists. There is a joke on the radio here: A hippie, a redneck and a businessman all walk into a bar....well, that's just a regular night in Asheville! All types of people mix here. 45 minutes from the Appalachian Trail, mountain biking, kayaking, white water rafting and lots of great hiking. Please contact by email.

reviews (2)
Helper: Yunyun ma Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: May 11, 2016
Miss Thea、Nick and Julia,Nathen and medaline,miss the kids good night ... view complete review

Helper: Annika Hock Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: January 21, 2016
I got to stay with Nick and Thea for two weeks in November. They opened up th... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use