help exchange   Host 34465
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


garafia -LA PALMA ISLAND
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3 (30.000mtq )
Persons: 12
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34465
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 1, 2019

Welcome to Barranco AURORA

An ecológic and natural farm In the unique forest in the north of la palma

I need help in gardening and eco building, where all natural material are used


I offer stay, food and 4hours work mon to fri


Minimum stay is 2/4 weeks to be able to fully help development of the farm and getting used about the place



let's explain where i offer you to come and stay...

-------------------------------------------------

BARRANCO Aurora DESCRIPTION.

we live In the north of la palma, a surprising luxury forest in the middle of the ocean.




driving 25 min from the sea, and 45min to occasionaly snow in winter

IN THE LAST 4 YEARS more than 40 families moved in the area of 1/3/5km .



here i live REALLY IN THE FOREST, magic if you are used or love nature,
uncomfortable if you are not and you we wish learn it.


i need here motivated strong nature people


live here is simple basic, you must be used to outdoor and sharing works duties or common spaces with other peoplE


.
wITH THE NEIGHBOURS we create some project in common like weekly work groups to help at calendar rotations to develomp each family needs and urges.


the idea in my farm is to create art and harmony in all fields of natural living(gardens,eco building, common spaces for eco living courses,organize work shops and visits)

.


I offer a working stay of 4 hours (usually 10.00 to 15.00 with breaks moday till Friday)in the required jobs time by time

(gardening,building,landscaping,painting,decorations indoors or outdoors( bird houses,totems,s eco-building, animal caring, ..

all tasks appear on the way and depending the need we have at time to time

if you are used about nature, simple living and be open you will find an ispiring place for you, i believe.



I am providing good healthy vegetarian food.3 MEALS A DAY ( MON-FRI) lot's of it grow here with permaculture



The acomodation is in 3 roots-comfort caves,1 mud earth house shelter,tents,1,room attached to yurta where we live.
simple, basic, warm, private accomodation



to be helping here i requiere you to be used to be with kids and have a positive attitude.

if you love MAILY parties , drugs and fiesta it's definitly the wrong farm.

here we are respectfull to each others, you can drink one beer, but we do not tollarate drunk or agressive or nonsense drug users.


----------------------------------------------

FOR FAMILIES:

we can only requiere that the kids are USED TO BE AND SHARING SPACES AND TOYS WITH OTHER KIDS.

latin kids like mine, are open and easygoing, they play fast with anyone, they need to be to similar kids.



.

We have
7 cats,chickens, rabbit, turtles, fishes






-----------------------------------------------


The nearest shops and buses are 3,5km walk.

this means for your shopping you need to walk one hour in the local treks.OF COURSE WE WILL DRIVE TOGETEHER ORGANIZING BY THE NEED OCCURING

Here i live simple

AND YOU CAN LOVE THIS SIMPLE MAGIC PLACE

------------------------------------------------

FROM AIRPORT OR PORT, CONEXIONMS are bus until santa cruz central bus station.

from santa cruz

bus n 100 direction north until LLANO NEGRO

you need to change to a smaller local bus in Barlovento

CALL IN ADVANCE before come here to us to organize whern is better fitting for all

---------------------------------------------



you need TO BRING WITH YOU warm clothes, good sleeping bag,TORCH LIGHT and swimming suits!!!la palma as it all


What could you bring to the project?what can/wish to do?


so....if you feel like trying join the project come and contact me..

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY THE LONG DESCRIPTION TO UNDERSTAND FULLY THE PROJECT


.keep in contact
follow your dreams

RamI




p.s: the comments in the rewies are from a mother of 3 kids that did not fit to our farm.
i describe well clear that we live in nature and kids must be able to show spaces and time with my ones.

her kids could not speak any spanish or be used to share spaces and toys.didn t worked out.they felt uncomfortable And very unhappy yo be here, but they made THE travel so they would try adaptar

So i ask yo find a other palvw where they would fit verter And serene


SHE FELT TO WRITE THIS COMMENT, i respect and acept it, but the real facts are far from descriptiom

------------------------------


Keep in contact if you wish


all best blessings....

Ramingo


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use