help exchange   Host 34645
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34645
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 29, 2015


Hi there!

We are Chico & Josť, 34 and 44 years old. Chico works as a freelance translator and Josť is an IT engineer.

We live in a very nice house in Paracuellos de Jarama, in the suburbs of Madrid, very close to the airport (not noisy, though, since planes do not fly over the house).

We have a garden with several fruit trees, a lot of ivy, grass, chicken run, orchard and more gardening entertainment. We need some help with pruning, fallen leaves cleaning and planting in order to put the place in shape for spring and summer. We also have a swimming pool for summer season.

We have a latge barbecue area with beautiful views of the city and a bar to hang out (see photos).

We offer full board and accommodation in exchange for 4 hours of work a day. Possibility to work double and have the next day off. We were helpers many times while traveling around New Zealand, so we know how it works.

Own transport is strongly recommended, since public transport is poor. However, there is a bus to take you to Barajas subway station in 15 minutes. The bus stop is about 10 minutes walking.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use