help exchange   Host 34799
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5.1
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34799
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 4, 2020

We, Jurg & Georgina, are a non-smoking family of 4 living on 5.1 ha farmlet on the edge of Esperance
***** a good 7 hours SE of Perth by car. (15km from the centre of Esperance).

We have 2 children, Gian-Luca aged 16, and Neesabella aged 17 (who has now left home), a cat and a dog.

We live within walking distance of km's of beautiful beaches.

We enjoy the cultural experiences of having travelers to stay and to date we've had Swiss, German, French, Italian, Japanese, Canadian, Polish, Belgium, Transylvanian, Aussie, Portuguese, & Danish, many of whom we continue to keep in touch with and plan to visit the next time we are Travelling, so we would like to invite you to join our family.

We do our best to live a chemical free life, which includes organic foods and our garden and orchard are chemical free, our interests are towards organic, Bio-dynamic gardening and healthy eating.

We offer you accommodation in our new house with us! You will have your own room with a queen sized bed. We are open minded people and have a welcoming attitude. We love to entertain and really enjoying meeting new people, previously we have run a backpacker and often invite people we meet home !

We speak English & Swiss German

We are always looking for help in many different areas. If you have a good work ethic, are flexible and willing to help in the house or on the house and/or garden, with chooks and the orchard.

Help is needed in the garden/orchard, we are nearly finished building our family home right now - so come and help please ! It could also be weeding, spreading mulch, making gates with scavenged timber for the orchard and finishing off a large cubby house and general 'stuff'. And ALWAYS helping inside with house duties !

We have pets that rule our life ! a Dog, Miss Snoopy, a Cat, Mr Cuddles, 1 goat named Iynx - she is pure trouble, and numerous Chooks, this does not make us a farm !!

Esperance offers many activities such as fishing, hiking in Cape Le Grand NP & Peak Charles NP, diving, walking the beaches and in town there is a indoor heated pool, several fitness gyms, yoga, medit etc. Our location will suit people who are looking for a country experience.

We both work during the week because of this we would need to know that you are able to work independently and/or be flexible. A weekend with us is a must.

Photos - Us on our last Holiday in 2013 (5 months in a bus), Lucky Bay, Cpae Le Grand National Park Esperance, Our current project - our New Home, The bus.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use