help exchange   Host 34800
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 430 sqm
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34800
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 25, 2020

We live in a beautiful old weatherboard house 9 km from the city and close to a cafe strip where there are interesting cafés, bookshops and restaurants. A bus goes to the city from the end of the street.

The work is 4 hours per day but that includes you cooking dinner some nights. We supply the food on those nights. We are also flexible with how you work, so you have time to look around Perth.

The work is mostly small repairs, house painting, and gardening projects.

There is one spare room with a double bunk bed, with new pillows, sheets, blankets and towels.

If you have a van that you are happy to sleep in we have room for you to park it in a nice quiet spot at the back of the house.

We are currently hosting for up to 5 nights.

Please send an email telling us if you have any experience with house painting and handy work around the house, or if you are happy to learn. It is also fabulous if you love to cook but not necessary. We try to reply to all emails but sometimes it is not possible.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use