help exchange   Host 34815
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 350,000
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34815
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 27, 2020

Please note helper needed from within WA boarder only!!
We are a family of four: We live and work on a remote property in the Kimberley in the North of Western Australia.

Our family: There is Geoff (The dad), me (Jessie), our oldest daughter is 7 years old and we have a 3 year old daughter too.

We live at an iconic Australian national park.

My oldest daughter attends school through school of the air (distant education) along with 3!other kids that live at the national park as well. I am currently teaching all the children (4) and looking after my 3 year old as well.

We are after a couple of a single person to help look after our two children and to do the odd job around the house and garden or if experienced to help out in the classroom.

Where we live is not for the faint hearted. We live remote, it is a 5 hour drive from Kununurra in the East of the Kimberley. Our property is like a small community with a lot of employees, campgrounds and a restaurant and bar( only operating during dry season April-Sep) We may live remotely, but there is a lot to do, hiking, exploring, native animal watching, bird watching, 4x4 driving etc.
This would be an AMAZING opportunity to see the real Australia and be apart of the real Australian outback life.

We would like some help for at least 2 weeks (more for the right person/people) from NOW! 25 - 30 hrs per week (per person) of work done for free board and daily meals and an amazing experiance seeing what “real” Australia is like.

The type of jobs at the moment would be mainly helping with the kids in the class room and with my 3 year old and doing some different activities with them. Also some house cleaning duties and maybe some cooking of meals and garden work.

We have an array of different accommodation types from a room in our house, to a kitted out self contained caravan, having you own accommodation is a bonus We are a
health conscious family and cater for all different dietary needs. We are a non smoking family and smoking is not permitted in our house or nearby surrounds.
If you are interested in our add or would like to know more about us and the property please ask away.

We hope to hear from you soon,
Cheers, Jessie

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use