help exchange   Host 34936
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Rosebud
All Year: August to May
Area (ha): 3100 sq. mts
Persons: 1 /2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34936
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 29, 2019

We are a retired couple & have a 3/4 acre garden and grow a few plants from our suburban home and sell some at 3 local markets each month on the Mornington Peninsula.
Our house is large with a bedroom & bathroom for helpers either single or double beds
Work would entail outdoor work, watering, weeding, cutting back plants general gardening work and assisting with market preparation
We have had lots of young people live & work with us over the past 20 years & still keep in touch with many of them. We live in an interesting area with beaches, vineyards & walking tracks within 5 kms, Kangaroos are not quite in our backyard but not far away.
We have bikes you can borrow to explore the area. We are vegetarian but eat fish so are happy to provide you with healthy meals. Work is usually 4 hours a day with two days off but we particularly need help on fridays and saturdays to load and unload plants for markets.
Although we only speak English we are happy to help to help others to improve their English skills

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use