help exchange   Host 34938
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34938
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 30, 2016

We are a happy easygoing earthy family living in the beautiful coastal town of Geraldton, about 400 kilometres north of Perth. We have a fantastic lifestyle and weather, with many outdoor water sports on offer in the region, such as surfing, windsurfing, kitesurfing, paddle boarding, diving. We also have kayaks you are welcome to use at our beautiful beaches. We have good bikes you can use, we live about a 20 minute leisurely bike ride from town, with a designated path along the beach. Geraldton is the gateway to the north, and a good base to explore areas such as Kalbarri, (amazing gorges, beaches) Monkey Mia (Dolphins, dugongs, turtles), Coral Bay, Ningaloo Reef and so much more. You could even stay at a working station which is an amazing experience.

We have 3 spirited children aged 15, 6 and 2 years. We are a very hands on family, the children are encouraged to paint, cook, create, explore, get dirty and play as much as possible! It can be noisy and chaotic at times, but it's a lot of fun! My husband works away for long periods so we will require help with cooking, housework, maintenance and assistance with caring for the kids. In exchange you will have a comfortable room with air conditioning, unlimited internet, tv/DVDs and a shared bathroom. Our house is cosy but our hearts are big. Look forward to welcoming you into our home!
Please look at website and for tourist attractions in the area.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use