help exchange   Host 35056
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Kerikeri Northland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 11 hectares
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35056
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 5, 2019

May consider a couple but only need 1 helper for around 20 hours a week or less helping, The other person can look for and find local work or split the 20 hours, whatever you like we can design helping to suit both. Not big time comittment most common is 20 hours a week with dinner ,anyway we can work something out.

I am looking for someone to retro fit a small caravan to make it beautiful again, have a window needs installing, floors stripped and lined inside maybe with some tiny house practicalities .
Or do a project work on organic site, covered or open lots have overgrown. Or if really keen clear space in barn or build a loft for sleeping, or makeover the sleep out on barn it has toilet and shower not plumed, then welcome to free accommodation longer term if you want to work locally etc, same for help with caravan.

there are two teenagers here 15 and 18, but hey are pretty self sufficient and busy.

Come and relax and stay 20 minutes north of kerikeri , we go on lots of beach trips and it's beautiful here there is is a horse a dog and a cat, a barn and large organic land, needing worked, property.

Flexible,stay for a week or two weeks or month from date above or any time that suits, just stay a few days if that's all your travelling allows, or longer if your keen to do a project.
The house is reasonably large have own double room, or futon in the lounge or you could stay in barn caravan or van or tent If you preferneed .

Need own transport as there is no bus service here.
Dinner provided, or all meals by negotiation around hours worked and number of helpers . There is also wifi laundry bathroom and kitchen facilities.
I am looking for just some help with house and or land. Just help around house if working the land is not your thing, or vise versa, just help outdoors. Would love someone to do some house painting but any other skills just let me know. Being able to ride and exercise and groom a horse is a bonus right now.

There are skateboards, surfboards wetsuits ps4 and the great outdoors, hunting even, if your into that.

Would suit someone who wants to see around Northland and generally go exploring, or work locally. There is not a massive commitment hours wise, and the rest of your time is free, can do a few hours a day or a few full days whatever works best.
Flexible days hours would be cool if they could cook sometimes and clean a little bit and just tidy up after themselves. Can help with transport out here and to town and even to local night spots if wanting to socialize around the north. Look me up if your interested even if your new to the site with no first reference would be a good way to get the first). my son is great to help choose a car for travels and or help fix cars motorbikes. I have references on couchsurfing also, or will send you Facebook name so you can look us up.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use