help exchange   Host 35205
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35205
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2020

Sorry but we cannot take any Help X for anytime in the near future as we have chosen to self isolate due to caring for an elderly relative.

No Current Projects

As it is the bushfire season work is keeping the gardens and paddocks clear of leaves. If you have graphic design skills I have some photos that you can help me prepare for use in e-books. Alternative work is preparing meals if you like cooking and helping with painting, photographing and craft projects. If you like animals we always appreciate a hand with animal feeding.

General Information
We have a 5 acre horse property in the hills of Roleystone and have been hosting Help X members for many years now. We find it to be very rewarding and love the exchange of ideas, skills and culture.

Aside from the horses we have productive and ornamental gardens which we run along organic and permaculture guidelines. We also have turkeys, geese, ducks,chickens, two dogs and two cats.

Nearby is Banyowla National Park with many walk trails. Here you can enjoy great views to the city and see wildlife and wildflowers in season. Other attractions nearby include Araluen Botanic Park, Karakin and Armadale Wildlife Park.

On the property you can take advantage of the pool and relax in the many attractive garden areas around the house. You can also play with the dogs and groom the ponies. Work tends to be in the morning with free time in the afternoon. WiFi is available. Mobile phone reception is poor.

In exchange for 5 hours a day/5 days a week help I am happy to pass on my knowledge and skills in sustainability and environmentally friendly living as well as organic gardening and farming (I have won several state awards for my community environmental education). I will also help you with English as I am a retired literacy teacher.

Conditions:
1. As I have chemical sensitivities it is strictly non-smokers only.

2.Helpers must be prepared to not use aerosol sprays and to avoid the use of artificial fragrances.
3. If you are looking to buy a car please avoid coming to us as it very hard from Roleystone. It is best to choose a Help X in Perth close to public transport.

Summary
We look forward to meeting more Help X's and enjoy welcoming Help X members to our home. We highly value the help we receive as hosts.

Cheers Caralyn


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use