help exchange   Host 35318
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: From mid-April 2015
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 35318
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 17, 2015

We are an English family of 5, looking for friendly, enthusiastic, skilled people to come and stay with us at our home in a small medieval village in hills of Tuscany.

We will be renovating the ground floor open-plan level of our house, and the work will include tanking, brick-laying, plastering, plumbing, restoring the original chestnut floorboards, painting and decorating.

Your accommodation will be a mezzanine level double room with lounge area and shower room/loo. We'll also provide hearty breakfasts, lunches and dinners, and a constant supply of snacks and drinks (we're 'feeders'??). And there's even free unlimited wifi!

In the past we've enjoyed having helpers come to stay and help out, and have made some great new friends along the way.

We have 2 dogs: Astro, a 6 year old male Cane Corso, and Doris, a 4 year old female Bulldog. They are a huge part of our lives and are very entertaining and extremely affectionate (if a bit slobbery!)

So, if you're looking to stay with a warm and welcoming family for a while, please get in touch.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use