help exchange   Host 35326
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


saint jean de minervois
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35326
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 15, 2019

Note: we are currently accepting volunteers for harvest, please contact us.
Hi, my name is Pierre, a southern France organic and biodynamic wine maker. I live in a quiet village not far from the sea with my mum, sister and nephew.
We have 5 hectares of vineyard and 40 olives trees on our property. We also have a cow and chickens.
I am a funny guy and I am really athletic. Most afternoons I go rock climbing or surfing or mountain biking.
The work depends on the time of year - harvesting the grapes and pressing them in August or September; washing wine tanks; pruning the vines over the winter; digging up invasive blackberries throughout the year; bottling and labeling the wine in the summer; preparing orders and shipments, etc. We do many different types of projects and work based on what needs to be done or what comes up - on the property, in the garden, and in the vineyard. Please note that depending on the time of year and work, the tasks we do can be physically demanding.
We have hosted many friends and volunteers over the years. We welcome people who:
-are ready to work outdoors and help out with daily activities;
-are easy going and flexible;
-are interested in learning about our lifestyle here and in sharing their own experiences;
-like sports or outdoor activities.
Helpers may stay in a bedroom in my house, or camp, or stay in their van/camping car. We eat together.
Feel free to ask any questions.

reviews (5)
Helper: Anna and Sean Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: April 1, 2019
We were fortunate to have had the opportunity to stay with Pierre & Heather, ... view complete review

Helper: Damien and Natalia Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 14, 2019
Nous avons passé 1 semaine formidable à gimios. Vraiment un moment inoubliab... view complete review

Helper: Nicolas and Stephanie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 31, 2018
We spend a week at Pierre's place harvesting with him, his mum and his girlfr... view complete review

Helper: Melanie and Scott Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: August 1, 2018
We had a fantastic week with Pierre! He was a great host, very good cook and ... view complete review

Helper: Laura Hebbelmann Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: June 6, 2015
I've spend 10 days at Pierres place to work at the vineyard. The work was ve... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use