help exchange   Host 35397
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Naracoorte
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35397
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 15, 2019



Hello,

We live on 3 acres in Naracoorte which is in the South East of South Australia.

We live in one of the many wine regions (Coonawarra) in Australia and have the Naracoorte Caves near us.
Mount Gambier has an amazing blue lake which is 1hr from us. Adelaide has amazing beaches and some good places to visit including the Adelaide Zoo. We live near some amazing 4wd tracks and occasionally go 4wding.
Melbourne has a fantastic aquarium and lots of great places to visit.

Adelaide is around 3.5hrs from us and Melbourne is around 5hrs away.

We have 4 children but only two living with us fulltime. Lilly (7) and Benn (6) live with us and Blair (17) and Ally (16) live with their Dad.

Lilly loves school. She loves animals, princesses and playing. She also has a fascination with horses.
Benn loves trains and cars best. He struggles with day to day life at times but is a happy and bouncy boy.

Benn and Lilly both have High functioning Autism.

We also have animals (2 horses, 1 pony, 1 cat and 1 dog)

Patrick was born in Switzerland and lived in Germany until he was 9 with his Mum before moving to Australia. Patrick is a IT specialist, enjoys 4wding, RC cars, RC planes and computer games.

I (Christianne) was born in Adelaide and my family still lives there. I am a stay at home mum and do a bit of scrapbooking, sewing and stuff around the house.

My mother in law comes for tea every Thursday, she lives near us so comes over to spend time with us. She is great.

My family would love to host people of different nationality's and learn about other cultures and food. We would love to make some new friends. We are able to host people no matter the time of year (Easter, Christmas etc is ok).
We are looking for helpers with any qualities, especially those that are willing to help out around the house or with the animals etc

We have a few animals and live in a 5 bedroom house just outside the town.

We are a non smoking and no drug household. We also don't drink much.

We would be willing to share our home with someone, we offer food and accommodation in return for some cooking, cleaning or gardening but this can be sorted out when we start talking. We are also able to host people with some dietary issues depending on what they are. Helpers will be given a bed while they are here with access to a Homely Australian family life, food, bathroom facilities, washing machine and possibly WIFI internet (conditions apply).
We will supply a bed and meals and we expect people to do around 4hrs a day (maximum) helping us around the house helping includes cleaning, gardening, childminding and possibly some cooking, this is an example of work. We will supply meals and a bed but not entrance fees etc while you stay with us.

We would also be willing to share our family outings with people if they wish. We love seeing new places and have found some fantastic places to visit around Australia.

We really look forward to hearing from you.


Christianne

reviews (1)
Helper: Maite Jumeau Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 19, 2015
My second helpx place in Australia =D, with is amazing family !!! I was the ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use