help exchange   Host 35492
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Denmark
All Year: Jan-May
Area (ha): 260
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35492
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 7, 2015

Hello, we need a hand with farm jobs on our beef cattle property in paradise (big trees, beautiful beaches etc). We would like to swap food & accommodation for some help with feeding, calving, fencing etc)... plus in our small orchard (blueberries, macadamias etc), with the bee hives (that's optional)and around the house if the helper is keen to assist in odd jobs. Our busy season is now! (Feb-May)
Our farm is 23km West of Denmark and only a few kms to the beach.
We are a friendly family of 4 - mum, dad & 2 kids (aged 11 & 15)and enjoy the outdoors, so there will be plenty of time for beaching, surfing, snorkelling, kayaking etc.
We love fun & food and promise that you will never be bored, worked too hard or go hungry :)You must be able to eat normal farmhouse food (sorry no Gluten-free, vegans etc).
Helpers should have some farm experience or at least large animal experience.
Send us a message if you think you would like to be involved in our chaotic life.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use