help exchange   Host 35707
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: all seasons
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35707
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 7, 2019

A small farm (5 hectars, half of which is forest) in a quiet green valley, 1 hour walk from the village. The railway station (7 km) is Fabro-Ficulle, halfway between Rome and Florence.
(of course I will come fetch you at the train station!)
Here live funny dogs (4 adults),and also cats, all of them often in the house. We protect Hedgehogs. There`s a veg-garden that needs weeding and other attentions, and many other things to do; the help is -mainly- rebuilding some order here and there, sometimes help with fruits and veg.preserves, but mostly clearing, cleaning - house and ceramic lab- and so on. We preferably eat our own produce, gather wild herbs, truffles and fruits and cook creative meals; we buy as little as possible and are not used to animal products,
Usually ,as a guest- you have a self contained room (photo), but when it is rented you would stay in a room in the main house.
We can host only 1 person at once.
Stays of at least 1 week, and it is better for someone who is happy to be on her/his own at times, in rare occasions also at night.
People with carpenter- electrician -plumber skills are always welcome! :)
Languages: Italian, English, Spanish and basic French.
Please do not ask "how many hours": this is already written on HelpX and nobody will control your time, this is not a factory... of course it`s not a hotel though! :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use