help exchange   Host 3573
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Warkworth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 3573
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 18, 2018

Jobs that need doing now could be any of the following depending on the weather! Gardening, walking the dogs, vaccuming, washing floors, cleaning the house, washing windows, mowing lawns etc.

We are on a small farm 10 minutes drive from Warkworth which is a lovely small town with shops, restaurants, cafes, wineries etc 45 minutes drive north of Auckland.
We are a couple in our 50's with two grown up children who live elsewhere.
It is a 20 minute drive to beaches or the movies.
We are approx 3km from the Te Araroa trail.

Work is 4 hours per day but we are flexible eg. you may want to do more one day and have a day off or some other arrangement.
We have cattle, sheep, pigs, horses, hens and dogs and cats so you will need to like animals.
Short stays would be best 4-7 days- longer if we have the work and we are all getting on :-)


We eat our own beef, pork and lamb and occasionally fish so may not suit a vegetarian. No smoking inside.
We provide 3 meals a day and snacks so you won't go hungry!
Wifi and own comfortable bedroom.

We don't go to Warkworth every day but could offer transport to and from when we go or even further afield at times.

If you are walking the Te Araroa trail and want to have a rest from walking for 2-3 days and do some work in return for accommodation and food we may be able to help.

If you are living in Auckland and want to get away from the city for a weekend it could also be possible that we could host you.


reviews (9)
Helper: Leonie and Melanie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: March 21, 2016
We spent one week at Anns and Marks place and it was an amazing time. They we... view complete review

Helper: Florian Thomas Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 2, 2016
Very good stay ! Ann and mark are very welcoming ppeople. Their food is very ... view complete review

Helper: Aurélie Hennequin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France, Metropolitan Date: September 28, 2015
I spend a very good time with Ann and Mark. They are lovely, and I'm feel ver... view complete review

Helper: Christina Klinger Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: August 1, 2014
I spent 3 Weeks at Ann and Mark's Place and it was a wonderful time. I felt v... view complete review

Helper: Sylva Schaefer Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: June 5, 2014
I spent about 6 days at Ann's place, before leaving NZ, and had a really good... view complete review

Helper: Natalie Taylor Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: May 15, 2011
I had a wonderful stay with Ann and Mark, from the minute I got there Ann was... view complete review

Helper: Amanda Stalvey Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: United States Date: May 30, 2009
My New Zealand family! I stayed with Ann, Mark, and Glen for about a week an... view complete review

Helper: Sarah Wood Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: United Kingdom Date: January 23, 2009
I stayed with Ann and Mark for the 2 and a half weeks leading up to Christmas... view complete review

Helper: Siobhan Kelly Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: United Kingdom Date: May 3, 2008
I was Ann and Mark's first helpxer and was made to feel a part of their lovel... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use