help exchange   Host 35738
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35738
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 7, 2018

Our family live on a 5 acre property in the
outer metropolitan area of Perth. Public transport is close by.

We share our home with 2 dogs, 3 cats 1 horse a few sheep and a small citrus orchard.

Our home is a large Mediterranean style house and you will have your own room which is private and separate but still part of the house, wifi, swimming pool and a home gym.

We require renovation help on an old cottage so any experience in the building trades would be very useful.

Usually around May, the mandarins and oranges in the Orchard are ripe and a lot of our time is spent picking (and eating!) fresh chemical free produce!

Unfortunately we don't qualify as a regional property for 2nd year Visa, however we definitely are offering a real homestay environment with friendly, relaxed people who are genuinely interested to meet you.

reviews (4)
Helper: Mingxia wu Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: July 11, 2018
this is my first time use helpx, I`m so lucky and pleasure into Dee house. Th... view complete review

Helper: Marlene and Jean Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 11, 2017
We stay almost two months with this extraordinary family. They ll stay foreve... view complete review

Helper: Aleksandre Knuuttila Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: September 24, 2015
Had a month stay with John and Dee, was wonderful. Their family is very welco... view complete review

Helper: Ysaline and Mathieu Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: September 9, 2015
Hi everybody, We spent 1 and half month with John, Dee and their family 2mon... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use