help exchange   Host 35856
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


killyleagh
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35856
Country: Ireland (N)

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 7, 2019

2 houses joined together, one is our home, the other is for airbnb guests on short term stays. All are surrounded by a largish varied garden with organic vegetable planters as well as Fruit trees, camomile lawn, wildlife pond and mini woodland etc.
I am retired but write songs/play guitar and some photography. Eibhlin my wife does aromatherapy. The house is a mile from Killyleagh, a small historic town dominated by Ireland's largest privately owned castle. Good public transport to and from Belfast (18 miles) from Crossgar, 5 miles away (can drive you there). We need help to do some specific projects in the garden In august 2019 if the right kind of person came along, you would need to be strong and sensitive to plants.
The projects are clearing overgrown areas, digging and developing new planted areas, and repairing/rebuilding raised beds. Construction skills would be most welcome. We might add a new wooden building. We always need general help painting and weeding.
The house is quirky, full of unusual art and decor. Ideally would suit someone who really appreciates gardens and being outside most of the time. Musicians are particularly welcome. Your accommodation is in our side of the house in nice bedroom with good internet. 4-5 hours work a day if possible. Shared bathroom, meals vegetarian mainly organic, would prefer someone who is happy to cook on some days, you will find a lot of inspiration, peace and learning while here. Sorry no smokers.

reviews (6)
Helper: Ruben BENICHOU-FRONTIN Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 28, 2017
I had to stay 2 weeks and I stayed 3 weeks... I have spent amazing time wi... view complete review

Helper: Anne Heyne Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: January 26, 2016
I stayed with Mike for just 2 weeks. So that's not really a long time, but fo... view complete review

Helper: Elke Gula Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: January 4, 2016
I had given up my customary life in Germany because I wanted to live and work... view complete review

Helper: Yu-tzu Huang Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: November 6, 2015
spent 2weeks with Mike . It was a very good experience! :) I had my own room ... view complete review

Helper: Jacky Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 16, 2015
I stayed 3 weeks with Mike, and it was really nice :) He has a lovely house ... view complete review

Helper: Jennifer Butler Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: March 29, 2015
I stayed with Mike for about 3 weeks. Mike was a kind and gracious host. He... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use