help exchange   Host 35873
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Cerdanyola del Valles
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35873
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 11, 2019

We are an open-minded family with two lovely children, 14 & 16 years old, willing to meet foreign people so that we can know other cultures and we can introduce them in our culture and language.
We don't have many requirements for the helper, just "normal" people, healthy, non smoker and native English speaker, since their main duty will be to help our children to improve their English spending some time with them: some scheduled lessons, taking them to or picking them from school; having lunch or dinner, or occasionally cooking ; some babysitting that let us go to some cultural event, ... And some light housework since we already have someone helping us regularly.
We live in a row house in an small and calm town 10 Km away from Barcelona, the nearest big city, where you can go by bus, by train, or even on foot if you don't mind walking 2 hours through a Natural Park. And we are a short walk away from one of the main universities in Barcelona, UAB.
Of course, helper will have Internet access and we have a satellite receiver.
The guest room is now ready with a new mattress, audio and video equipment, a wardrobe.
In July and August we can't host any helper :(

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use