help exchange   Host 35965
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 19
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 35965
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 28, 2017

We have a small farm with an organic vegetable garden, olive orchard and fruit trees.
This is a traditional stone farmhouse set high in the green hills of Umbria, some 10km (6 miles) Northeast of Assisi. The house is divided into holiday apartments one large apartment occupying the whole of the first floor of the original farmhouse, two smaller apartments sharing the ground floor, a small cottage in the converted stables and a two bedroom apartment in a new extension. There is a spectacular swimming pool, shared by the apartments, it is located a little way above the house in a marvellously tranquil position with panoramic views over the national park.
Around the house is a small farm of 18 hectares (44 acres) roughly one third cultivated, one third pasture, and one third wooded with planted trees.

Type of help needed:

Building work/General Maintenance
Help in and around the house
Cleaning pool

There is plenty to here! We have a few little apartments which are let out during the spring and summer months and always require maintenance. There is gardening, watering of plants and cutting of the grass that needs to be done and we have a pool which we try to clean every couple of days. On top of this there may be jobs like making dry stone walls for a vegetable garden, building or clearing/creating pathways in the woods etc...

We can offer accommodation and food in exchange for five hours of work a day (five days a week). We are flexible in terms of how you want to arrange your work time.


In terms of accommodation, there is a small studio flat apartment that we rent out but we would be happy for you to stay in it when it is free (if is generally booked during the summer months). During the periods in which this apartment is rented out would you be happy to stay in a more 'rustic' accommodation, like a converted stable in the field or a yurt in the woods? They are lovely places to stay I must say! You would share a bathroom and kitchen with my husband and I.

Internet access is available in all apartments.


We are about 10 km outside of Assisi. There is a school bus that goes into Assisi twice a day (around 7am and 2pm). We are also happy to give you lifts in and out of town when possible.

reviews (4)
Helper: Alan Kirkby Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: April 11, 2019
I spent 5 magical weeks with Ella, Alessandro and Alice at Casa Rosa staying ... view complete review

Helper: Catherine and Eric Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: November 8, 2018
My husband and I spent 5 weeks here. The location, accommodation, and hosts a... view complete review

Helper: Mickael Thepaut Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 6, 2018
Ella, Alessandro, and their beautiful daughter Alice, are just the perfect li... view complete review

Helper: Simon Hambrook Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Ireland Date: March 13, 2017
I really recommend Casa Rosa. The work began with collecting Cherry's for jam... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use