help exchange   Host 36064
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Summerland
All Year: spring to fall
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36064
Region: BC, South Central

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 10, 2019

Looking specifically for someone to care for my farm for 2 weeks in February 2019 that would require horse care only.

I am looking for help with horses, dogs, landscaping and general labour in a beautiful farm setting. I expect between 4 and 5 hours of work a day.

MUST LOVE ANIMALS and I highly prefer experienced riders.

I provide a clean comfortable room with shared bath in cold season and a private bath in summertime. Free wifi access. I do not accept smokers. No kids or pets.
I provide healthy meals (I can cater for vegetarians as well). I mostly cook fresh fish, chicken, veggies and so on. Helpers will have the opportunity to get to know a spectacular environment with countless activities such as horse riding, kayaking, hiking, swimming with the horses and enjoying our beaches and our beautiful surroundings in our Okanagan Valley. The town is only 5 minutes away by bike (which I provide).

Please contact the above.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use