help exchange   Host 36081
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Whitehorse
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36081
Region: Yukon

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 7, 2018

Are you looking for a true Northern experience in the company of a loving and adventurous family?

We are an English and French speaking family with three children aged 14, 12 and 10 living in a big house outside of Whitehorse, Yukon. We are a very active family with the kids playing hockey, swimming, skiing, violin. We mostly need help with maintaining the house (cleaning, dishes, lunches, etc.) but also to help take the children to various activities. We are 15 minutes from downtown Whitehorse (and 25 from the ski hill), so a drivers license is required.

You would have your own spacious room and home cooked meals in exchange for ~20 hours of work a week, and a minimum stay of two months. The hours can be different each week so flexibility is a must.

We have had 5 volunteer visitors over the last few years and all of our experiences have been great!

If you are interested, please send us a message.

Sandy and Rick

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use