help exchange   Host 36101
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

San Antonio
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36101
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 20, 2017

CHINESE or SPANISH SPEAKER WANTED Portugal, Funchal, Madeira Island ,
Do you love kids? this is absolutely essential! Ideally we are looking for Spanish or Mandarin speaker to to look after and teach / play with our 1 and 2 year olds in exchange for accommodation, to teach them Mandarin or Spanish, however we are flexible and can also accept other nationalities who can speak English. You will have your own room with a single bed and share a bathroom with me (the mum).

The deal
2 hours a day looking after children, so playing at home, in the park, reading, singing, dancing, games, interacting with them, maybe assisting feeding dinner and meals and cleaning up after meals. 30 minutes a day cleaning house, so duties like hanging out washing, vacuuming , mopping, unloading dishwasher, cleaning up after dinner etc. Usual hours around 3.30 - 5.30pm with kids and clean up between 5.30-6.30 (depends when they have dinner). These are approximate times and can be negotiated.

You get:
Your own room, with single bed
You will buy your own food and cook your own meals,
1 day off during the weekend or weekday, we can discuss, so 6 days per week in total.

About Us:
I am Bec (40yo) Mum of a 1 and 2 year old (boy and girl) my husband works in London so he is here sometimes but not very often, I am Australian. We have had many helpers in Australia before and generally always had a great experience and met lovely people and the kids had great fun.

Babysitting experience preferred but not necessary most important thing is you must like kids and playing with them, do not apply if you do not have a genuine love for children as it will not work.

We are only happy to accept females, couple considered.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use