help exchange   Host 36337
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Campbell River
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: couple or single
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36337
Region: Vancouver Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 29, 2018

We have a small acreage where my son and I ( mother ) raise free range organic poultry and have fruit trees. There is also a large garden crying for rescue. We are not certified organic but practice organic in all we do.
I'm looking for help to just get caught up on stuff around the yard, barns and in the house. Very little is in the house.. Must love working outside.. We have farm gate sales of free range organic eggs...two large dogs that will will love attention and 1 cat...If you have construction or carpenter skills and have worked in this field, it would be a bonus as I have some interesting projects to tackle. I am an artist and need more time to paint...also very flexible in the jobs here, most are not difficult. We also have a swimming hole in the river that is a short walk away...lots of lakes and much to see. Also an art festival coming at the end of July which I would love to have some help with...proposed art studio assisting also.

I'm looking for help 4-5 hours a day 5 days a week in exchange for room and meals and/or provisions. Sauna available after physical labour.. No drugs.
Please let us know by return email after the first contact we have with you when you are looking to be available...or not...so we can book accordingly.
We are open again April 1, 2016.
We have no more openings for 2017.








Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use